Once again this year, winners of the last edition of the Alex Awards enjoyed an unforgettable trip, either to Montreal or Green Bay, as part of this popular recognition program. They were extended a warm welcome by their colleagues and senior management members, who helped them make some memorable moments. In addition to this trip, winners were given a gift valued at $1,000, a bronze statuette representing the company’s founder, and a letter signed by our President and CEO.

Here are the comments we received from our winners following their experience. After reading these, it just makes you want to win!

Marc Hamelin, Montréal

“Everything was perfect. I was able to fulfill my dream to watch an NFL game, and on top, to watch the Packers. We will have great memories of it.”

Mario Moreau, Montréal

“A spectacular and very pleasant weekend. We became closer than ever. We were hosted like kings. Thanks a million!”

Sébastien Dubeau, Hamilton

“Even the rain before the game didn’t dampen the great weekend we had in Green Bay. Go Pack Go!”

Pascal Lambert, Lévis

“An incredible experience, we loved it!”

François Léveillé, Montréal

“This fantastic weekend left us speechless, both literally and figuratively!”

Jill Rettler, Green Bay

“We thoroughly enjoyed the trip; started with a very warm reception as we walked into the office, to an impressively detailed tour of the Montreal plant, and an awesome hockey game where the Montreal Canadians won in overtime!”

Dave Tuschen, DeForest

“The enthusiasm and hospitality were overwhelming and second to none, it was a trip of a lifetime!”

Carl Kolbusz, Green Bay

Carl Kolbusz, from Green Bay, was unable to be part of this year’s trip, but it is only a matter of time.

Myron Reyes, Green Bay

Myron Reyes, from Green Bay, was unable to be part of this year’s trip, but it is only a matter of time.

Such events would not be as successful without the unwavering dedication of our organizers and accompanying persons, whom we would like to thank:

For the Montreal trip: Martin Couture, Martial Hamel, Patrick Inkel, François Berthiaume, Denis Caron, Michel Cinq-Mars, Daniel Mongrain, Martin Kane, Hélène Morin and Lyne Phaneuf;

For the Green Bay trip: Dawn Atkinson, Donn Johnson and Vincent Brossard.



By the time you read this, the nomination process for the 2017 Alex Awards will have been recently completed. The Selection Committee will soon assess the nominees and the recipients will be announced during the next CEO tour. These winners will in turn be able to live such exceptional moments!